Somerset Cricket Schedule

Somerset Cricket Schedule2020. Below is a list of upcoming matches ofSomerset cricket team. The list includes those matches whose fixtures or schedule has been announced bySomerset's Cricket Board. Below list also includes matches ofSOM Cricket Team in2020. For timetable and venue details kindly go through series details.

Somerset is one of the 18 major county cricket clubs of England. The club was founded in 1875 & got the first-class status in 1882. The team is a regular participant in the English domestic cricket scene & has won quite a few trophies playing cricket in England.

Currently, Marcus Treschothick is the captain if the team & Andy Hurry is the coach. Important players playing for the club include Nick Compton, James Hilderth, Peter Trego, Alfonso Thomas, Craig Kieswetter etc. Among the foreign players playing for Somerset are Murli Karthik, Ajanta Mendis, Keiron Pollard, & Rudolf Van der Merwe.

Somerset has won the National League of cricket in England once in 1979. It has also won the Friends Provident Trophy thrice in 1979, 1983 & 2001. In 2005 it won the Twenty20 Cup.

Series/Tour Programs

Month Series Details Host
No Series Available.

UpcomingSomerset Matches

Date Match Details

Copyright2020 All rights reserved.